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Hello SAMHACKERSWORLD, अगर आप एक Blogger, YouTuber या किसी business के owner है तो ये पोस्ट आपके बहुत काम की है क्योंकि आप सभी का ये जानना ये बहुत जरूरी है की Online Advertising किस तरह से work करती है. Bloggers या YouTubers अपने blog या channel videos पर Google AdSense का use करके पैसा कमाना चाहते है ठीख इसी तरफ बहुत से business owner Google Adwords या Facebook Ad का use करके अपने business का advertisement करना चाहते है और इन दोनों काम के लिए आपको ये पता होना चाइये की CPM, CPC, CTR and CPA Kya Hota Hai?
Online Advertising में ज्यादातर 3 लोग या company involve होती हैं. firstpublisher (blogger, youtuber) जो अपने content के साथ ads लगाता है, second advertiser (business owner) जो अपने business को promote कराने के लिए ads और पैसा देते है और third advertising agencies(Google Adwords) जो advertiser के ads को सही publisher के through users तक पहुचाने में और उस ads के statistics को tracks करने में help करता है.
अगर आप CPM, CPC, CTR and CPAको अच्छे से समझना चाहते हो तो पहले आपको Google Adwords, Google AdSense, Publisher और Advertiser के circle को अच्छे से समझना होगा इसके लिए मैं आपको suggest करूंगा की आप नीचे दिए link पर click करके उस पहले उस पोस्ट को पढ़ लें.
CPM, CPC, CTR and CPA Kya Hota Hai – Explanation One By One
Cost Per Thousand (CPM) – User Views the Ads
CPM की full form देखकर आप confused नही होना. CPM का last character M indicate 1000 in Roman Number. CPM tool के जरिये advertiser ये calculate करता है की किसी ad-network या blog पर 1000 times ads दिखाने (impressions) पर कितनी cost आएगी यानी उसे उस ad-network या website/blog publisher को 1000 views के लिए कितना pay करना होगा.
मान कर चलिए आपके blog पर per day 5000 visitors आते है और आप $2 CPM charge करते है तो जब किसी advertiser के किसी ads को आपके blog के 3000 visitors देख लें तो आप उससे impressions/1000 * CPMformula का use करके पैसा charge करोगे यानी 3000/1000 * $2 = $6.
Cost Per Click (CPC) – User Click on Ads
Digital Advertising में CPC ही सबसे ज्यादा use होता है. इसमें एक advertiser तब pay करता है जब किसी ad-netowrk या website / blog के visitors उसके ads पर click करते है. CPC rate (charge) कभी fixed नही होता है क्योंकि CPC का rate keywords के competition और कुछ other factors पर निर्भर करता है.
अगर आप blogger या youtuber है और आपने CPC Ads को अपने blog पर लगा रखा है तो जब आपका कोई visitors उन ads पर click करेगा तभी आपको per click कुछ पैसा मिलेगा ये सिर्फ ads के आपके blog पर show होने पर या कहें की सिर्फ impression होने पर आपके पैसा नही मिलेगा.
Cost Per Action (CPA) – User Buys Products or Submit Info
CPA को हम Cost Per Acquisition और Cost Per Conversion भी कहते है. CPA को ज्यादातर affiliate marketing मे use किया जाता है. इस payment scheme में advertiser publisher (ad-network, blogger, youtuber) को तभी pay करता है जब कोई visitors उसके ads पर click करके किसी तरफ के sign-up या transaction को complete करता है.
जैसे आपने अपने blog पर amazon company के product के link लगा लिए अब जब आपके blog का कोई visitors उस link पर click करके कोई product purchase करता है तो आपको उस पर कुछ commission मिलेगा, इसी process को Cost Per Action (CPA) कहा जाता है.
Click Through Rate (CTR)
जैसे आपने ऊपर पढ़ा की CPM और CPC के जरिये advertising की cost निकालते है और CTR के जरिये advertising की efficiency निकाली जाती है या आप बोल सकते हो की CTR के जरिये advertiser ये देखता है की उसके ads उसके लिए कितने फायदेमंद (successs) रहें. जैसे suppose करिये की आपके ads को किसी ad-network या blog पर लगाया गया और उस blog के 100 visitors में से सिर्फ 3 visitors ने उस ads पर click किया तो आपके CTR हुआ 3% या 0.03, आइये जानते है की CTR को कैसे calculate किया जाता है.
CTR = Number of Click / Number of Impressions * 100
Hello SAMHACKERSWORLD आशा करता हूँ की आपको ये “CPM, CPC, CTR and CPA Kya Hota Hai?” post पसंद आई होगी. अगर आपको इस post से related कोई सवाल या सुझाव है तो नीचे comment करें और इस post को अपने दोस्तों के साथ जरुर share करें.
This post is inspired by the Coursera Junkie post by Kathryn last year that happened to invite the ire of lots of learners interested in MOOC (Massive Online Open Courses). Whilst I was observing the comment chain in that post, I had never bothered to actually take the time to research any MOOC courses that offered free certificates or statements of accomplishment. But a few months ago, my once favorite online academy, edX.orghad just crossed a line by starting to charge money for their certificates, thus shutting down the last zion of open education left for the learners. And because of this, I felt the need to start researching the alternatives.
Now, I know that lots of critics would be throwing this “free rider” argument against me saying that why should I bother about a few dollars worth if I’m getting a verified certificate, or that paying for a certificate somehow increases the “value” of the course, etc. However, you fail to understand that ultimately, the question is not about the certificate (which is just a piece of paper, anyways). Its really about the learnings and insights about a subject that you take away from a MOOC course. Its also about the collaboration and interaction with other co-students on the academy who take the course along with you. The PDF certificate or transcript is just a downloadable thing that you use to improve your LinkedIn profile, but more importantly, its anacknowledgement by the academy that you underwent that course.
Now, as an online academy, if you are charging money to give us that acknowledgement, you are no academy but just a profiteer who is running a business. The moment that money comes in the picture, an academy turns into a business and its education quality starts to deteriorate. Right to education, of all things, MUST be based on merit. You can’t bar someone’s entry to education based on the financial ability. This same concept of merit also applies to Open Source software development. Every contributing developer is invited to the project on the basis of merit alone. Further, every commit, every feature request and every decision is based on merit and voting, no company can buy its way through a FOSS project, the Linux kernel project is the proof of that!
If Coursera and edX stopped being academies, and turned into profit-making entities, let them be – there is no dearth of online learning resources! Below are some MOOC courses that provide free transcripts or certificate of accomplishments upon completion (In future, if any of these academies turn out to be like Coursera/edX, rest assured, they will be removed from this list!):
COURSE NAME
START DATE
CS101: Introduction to Computer Science Ivia Saylor Academy
self paced
CS102: Introduction to Computer Science IIvia Saylor Academy
self paced
CS107: C++ Programming via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS201: Elementary Data Structures viaSaylor Academy
self paced
CS202: Discrete Structures via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS301: Computer Architecture via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS302: Software Engineering via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS303: Algorithms via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS304: Compilers via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS305 Web Development via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS401: Operating Systems via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS402: Computer Communications and Networks
self paced
CS403: Introduction to Modern Database Systems
self paced
CS404: Programming Languages via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS405: Artificial Intelligence via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS406: Information Security via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS408: Advanced Artificial Intelligence
self paced
CS409: Cryptography via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS410: Advanced Databases via Saylor Academy
self paced
CS412: Mobile Applications Developmentvia Saylor Academy
self paced
Learn HTML5 Programming From Scratchvia Udemy
self paced
Behind and Beyond Big Data viaonline.stanford.edu
April 18, 2016
Careers in Media Technology viaonline.stanford.edu
February 2, 2016
Concepts in Game Development viaopen2study.com
30/05/2016
Provision of free certificate transcripts/statement of accomplishments in each Academy:
A free certificate of completion is available for every course at learn.saylor.org by passing a course’s final exam with 70% or better. Your digital certificate can be shared privately or publicly, linked to from other websites, downloaded to a PDF file, and printed.
Most courses offer a certificate of completion. When all lectures have been completed, a gold or green trophy will appear, signifying that the certificate of completion is ready for download. Click on the trophy to view the certificate.
Always a badge and/or a certificate. I.e. you have the opportunity to get a badge or a certificate of course completion for free (as evidence of completion).
FormalCertificateIn addition the majority of OpenupEd MOOCs provide the possibility to obtain a formal certificate
In Session courses offer a Statement of Accomplishment issued by the instructor upon successful completion.
Once the course finishes, you will be able to download a certificate of achievement, along with your final grades, via My Study Centre.
So you're thinking about saving some money and creating a free website? Don't start until you read this!
Although creating free websites can save you money, it also comes with some major disadvantages. Before you go ahead and create your free website, you should try and understand the pros and cons.
Advantages of Free Websites
They're free.
That's about the only thing completely free websites have got going for them!
Disadvantages of Free Websites
Here are some of the major disadvantages of most free websites:
No Permanent Address — A completely free website means no domain name. This means that your website doesn't have it's own, permanent address. Unless you get your own domain name, the address of your website will be attached to the address of your hosting provider's website.
For example, your site would be located at something like http://www.hosting-provider-website.com/your-site or http://your-site.hosting-provider-website.com (no domain name).
On the other hand, if you had your own domain name, it would look more like this http://www.your-site.com (much better!)
Ads — Most free web hosts display advertising on your web pages. This is how they earn money.
Here today, gone tomorrow... — If you are able to find a free web host that doesn't display ads all over your page, chances are they'll soon go out of business. Otherwise, how are they going to make any money? I've heard lots of stories of free hosting providers going out of business (and taking their customers' websites with them)
Free today, expensive tomorrow...— If they don't go out of business, they could simply start charging you instead. I've heard of this happening too. Plus, those who didn't want to pay lost their websites.
No Support — Free web hosts will often provide little or no support. And this is understandable — they probably aren't making enough money to pay for proper support staff. How many times have you heard the term "You get what you pay for".
Slow Website — If a web host isn't charging customers, they'll need to cut corners somewhere. One way of doing this is to cram more websites onto each server. The end result of this? Your website becomes increasingly slow.
If you aren't happy about the disadvantages of creating a free website, you might prefer to create a more professional website.
If you're happy to accept the disadvantages of creating a free website, read on...
Try to get your own Domain Name
If you really must create a free website, at least try to register your own domain name (that's the thing that looks like "your-site.com").
Without your own domain name, your website will always be attached to another website. On the other hand, if you do register a domain name, your website's address will be 100% yours. Plus it will always stay the same — no matter where you host your site in the future.
Advantages of Domain Names
The main advantages of having your own domain name include:
Permanent Web Address — As long as you have the domain name, your website will always be located at the same address. Even if you move to a different hosting provider, your domain name stays the same. Without your own domain name, your website is at risk of disappearing — and this is completely outside of your control.
If you don't have your own domain name, the free hosting company could one day decide to change the location of it's customers' websites. If this happens, your visitors will probably encounter an error when they try and access your page (because they're trying to use the oldaddress). And if you think this is unlikely, think again — it's already happened to many thousands of free website owners all over the world.
Search Engine Friendly — Having your own domain name can give you an advantage with search engine rankings.
More Professional — Having your own domain name shows that you are serious about your website. Also, a domain name could be a better reflection on what your website is actually about.
Better URL — The web address (URL) of your website will be shorter, look nicer, and probably more appropriate.
What is a Free Website?
This might seem like an obvious question, but there are several aspects to keep in mind when creating your free website.
Free Website
This is the actual website itself — the collection of pages, images, and other files that make up your website. There are usually two ways of getting a free website:
Build it yourself (i.e. you learn how to code your own website)
Use a free, online website builder (i.e. you sign up with a free hosting provider who offers a free online website builder).
Free Hosting
All websites have to be "hosted" on a server (so that it's available to the world). Usually this is with a hosting company. Some hosting companies provide free hosting. In return for the free hosting, they usually display ads on your website. This is how they earn money — by the advertising revenue earned by displaying ads on your website.
Free URL ("Web Address")
A URL refers to the location of your web pages. You have one URL for the home page, and one for each other page. To get a free URL, your website needs to be attached to another, larger website. This is usually the site that provides the free hosting.
Unfortunately, having a free URL means that you can't have an address like "http://www.my-site.com". It will be more like "http://www.another-site.com/your-site". Sometimes it could be even worse, like "http://www.another-site.com/customers/websites/~your-username"
The reason you can't have a proper URL for your free website is because this part costs money. The part after the "www" and before the first "/" is the domain name.
One problem with this (apart from the ugly URL), is that, the hosting company could one day change the format of your URL. If they do this, your website will no longer reside at the previous address — nobody will know where it's gone! Then, all you can do is start giving out your new URL (and hope it doesn't change either).
The good news is that domain names are cheap. You can register them for as little as $10 — $15 per year. Once you do this, nobody else can touch it — it's yours, and only yours. That way, you can give your website's URL out to anyone, confident that it won't change.
Do you need to create a separate mobile site? Or will it just "work" on mobile devices? Let's find out!
When we say "mobile website", we usually mean a website that has been built specifically to be viewed on mobile devices (such as mobile phones, iPods, and maybe even iPads and other tablets, etc).
Actually, in many cases, a "mobile website" is actually the same website. The only difference is that the template automatically detects which device is viewing the website, then displays the correct layout depending on the device being used. So in these cases, by saying that you're going to "create a mobile website", you actually mean that you're going to modify your existing website's template to be more "mobile friendly".
The "Automatic" Mobile Site
If you use an online website builder, you might find that the package includes a mobile site. In some cases, you may need to configure the mobile site through the website builder. In other cases, there's no need to create a separate mobile website, as it's all done for you.
For example, our partner site ZappyHost has an online website builder plans that have a mobile site included (Full Disclosure: ZappyHost is a partner site and I earn a commission from any product sales).
If you don't use a website builder, you'll need to create your own mobile site.
3 Ways to Create a Mobile Website
There are three main approaches to creating a mobile website. The approach that you use will depend on your particular circumstance.
Create a Separate Mobile Website
Mobile Device Detection
Responsive Design
Below is an explanation of each.
Create a Separate Mobile Website
This method involves creating a completely different version of your website. This version has been specifically designed to be viewed using a mobile device. Using this method, the mobile website will be served on a different URL to the desktop version. For example, if the desktop version is on www.html.am, the mobile version might be on m.html.am.
One of the disadvantages of creating a separate mobile website is maintainability. Any updates to the website needs to be done to both websites - the desktop and mobile version.
A key advantage of this approach is the speed in which you can create a mobile website - especially if you use an online mobile website builder. Some webmasters use this apprach first - so that they can quickly make a mobile website. Then later, once they have more time, they modify their existing website to use either responsive design or mobile device detection.
Mobile Device Detection
A common method of creating a mobile website is to use mobile device detection. This is where you use a server-side script to detect whether the user is using a mobile device or not. If they are, you display your content in a way that is optimized to mobile devices. For example, your mobile version might have smaller (and less) images. Also, the navigation might be positioned differently.
One of the main differences between desktop websites and mobile websites (when it comes to layout) is that, while desktop websites usually have their navigation near the top of the page, mobile websites usually have their navigation at the bottom. The reason for this is simple. Mobile website users don't want half (or all) of their screen filled up with the same navigation every time they view a new page on your website. Imagine if a user decides to view say, four pages on your website. Now, imagine them getting annoyed at you - because every time they view a new page, they have to scroll down just to view the article!
Another big difference between desktop and mobile websites is the navigation itself. Navigation buttons need to be quite large and well defined on mobile websites. This is because users need to use their fingers to click them. If the navigation is too small or not clear enough, the user could accidentally click on the wrong option. This often means that the navigation takes up quite a lot of space on mobile websites - supporting the reason to place the navigation near the bottom.
When using mobile device detection, you have a choice of serving the website on the same URL as the desktop version or a different URL altogether.
Different URL
Many websites display their mobile version on a subdomain of the main website. For example, if the desktop version is on www.html.am, the mobile version might be on m.html.am. In this case, when the mobile detection script encounters a mobile device, it simply redirects the user to the mobile version of the site.
While this may seem like a logical way to go, it might not be your best choice. Search engines such as Google recommend against using a separate URL if possible.
Same URL
Some webmasters/companies configure their mobile website so that it is displayed at the same URL as the desktop website. So, if the desktop website is located at www.html.am, so is the mobile website.
Displaying both desktop and mobile content on the same URL is usually done via server-side scripts. The script detects which device is being used to view the website, then dynamically displays the content in a format that's suitable to that device.
This approach definitely has its benefits. One of the main benefits is that it avoids duplicate content issues (where the same content is located at more than one URL).
Responsive Design
Responsive design is a concept where, a single version of your website is optimized for all devices. This is typically achieved using CSS to display the appropriate items and their styles to suit the viewing device. CSS can be used to adjust an HTML element's size, color, style, etc. It can move elements to a different position on the page or even hide them altogether. CSS media queries can be used to determine different styles based on the size of the user's window. Using responsive design, your website will often appear to "adjust" itself as you resize your browser.
Responsive design seems to be a very logical way to go about designing your website. Having said this, it can take quite a bit more effort to create a website using responsive design. Also, depending on your website, you might find that responsive design doesn't quite cater for all your needs.
Summary
In summary, you have three main choices when it comes to creating a mobile website. The option you choose will depend on your individual circumstances.
But whatever you do, don't forget to test your mobile website with as many mobile devices that you can get your hands on!